NFBA LogoNFBA Header
Welcome to the official website of the New Forest Bowling Association.
The NFBA is comprised of 15 Clubs across the counties of Dorset, Hampshire and Wiltshire. From Waterside in the east to West Moors in the west and from Downton in the north to Iford Bridge in the south.
The Association's headquarters is based at Brockenhurst Bowling Club in the heart of the New Forest.


Division 1

Fordingbridge were away to Waterside and their 73-63 and 6-2 win took them to the top of the table, 3 points ahead of Ringwood and Lymington. The 'bridge's top rink was Leon Pope, Mickey Crook and Pete Long who won 26-11. Lymington were home to Brockenhurst in a very close game. With one rink still playing and on their last end, Lymington needed 3 shots to win. That rink of Mike Clark, Peter Streets and Bernie Tennant made the required 3 for a 69-68 rink and 6-2 match win. Iford Bridge went to Ringwood and secured a 69-63 and 6-2 win. Their best rink was Mike English, Dave Thirlway and Richard Phillips with 23-13. Braeside beat Downton on all rinks and by 118-38.

Division 2

Fordingbridge A had a 92-56 and 7-1 home win over Verwood to go to the top of the division. Paul Hutton, Steve Fisher and Mike Flowers were their best with a runaway 34-5. New Milton went to Highcliffe and won by 76-64 and 6-2. Their top rink was Mike Barlow, Alan Taylor and David Howell with 28-7. West Moors were at home to Milford, winning 1 rink, losing 2 and drawing 1 losing by 51-65 and 1½-6½. Milford's best were Rob Perkins, Howard Farmer and John Kitcher with 21-7, each team had a rink win by 14-13, and Dave Terry's and Chas Wake's rinks drew 17-17. Lyndhurst were home to Lymington A and won by 67-63 and 6-2.

Division 3

Braeside A went to the top of the division with a 80-48 and 8-0 home win over West Moors A. Their highest scoring rink was Dave Dellar, Brian Morrell and David Brooks with 28-7. Iford Bridge A lost at home by 57-76 and 1-7 against Ringwood A. The visitor's best were Alan Grant, George Dickson and John Stone who won 23-11. New Milton A made the century in their home match against Totton & Eling, 100-36 and 8-0. Their best were John Darley, Brian Brown and Bob Shepperdley with 37-7. Waterside A versus Braeside B has been postponed.

Division 4

New Milton B's 90-53 and 7-1 home win over Lyndhurst A took them to the top of the division, level on points with Milford A. Their top rink was Mel Clark, Nick Maynard and John Lewis with 33-7. Lymington B were home to Milford A and won 75-52 and 6-2. The home side's best were Frank Johnston, Ray Coffin and Brian Perrett who won 32-8. Fordingbridge B lost at home to Highcliffe A 53-77 & 1-7. Highcliffe's best were Brian Burden, Alan Yates and Colin Donald with 25-5.

Division 5

Brockenhurst A topped the division after a 40-21 and 4-0 win over visitors Waterside B. Their B side were away to West Moors B and lost by 30-33 and ½-3½. West Moors best were Graham Strowbridge, John Reid and Jim Taylor with 20-17. New Milton C had a walk-over against Verwood B. Iford Bridge B has withdrawn from the league.  

Dates for your Diary 2017
Wednesday 12th July President's Day New Milton B.C.
Sunday 3rd September NFBA Finals Day New Milton B.C.
Saturday 9th September League Trophy Finals Day New Milton B.C.
Monday 2nd October NFBA Council Meeting (Provisional) Brockenhurst B.C.
Monday 9th October Executive Committee Meeting Totton & Eling B.C.
Sunday 19th November NFBA Presentation (Lunch) South Lawns
Monday 27th November NFBA A.G.M. @ 7pm Brockenhurst B.C.
Club Events
Sunday 6th August Everton Hyundai Trophy Miford-on-Sea B.C.

Competition results